Lioness: Mahlah's Journey

Lioness: Mahlah\'s Journey

The wind and sand of the desert fail to deter Mahlah from finding a home for her sisters and taking hold of her family’s rightful inheritance. Mahlah is confident that the Lord will answer her prayers and is determined to make the tribe elders listen, even if they don’t want to bother because she’s a woman.
In Lioness: Mahlah’s Journey, author Barb M. Britton introduces readers to a brave, strong-willed young woman willing to risk her life for the safety of her four younger sisters. Mahlah’s story is the 1st book in the series, The Daughters of Zelophehad. After her father dies, Mahlah, the eldest, must honor her mother’s last dying wish, to care for her siblings. At seventeen, Mahlah takes on the parental duties that challenge her patience and reward her spirit.
Lioness is a beautiful coming-of-age story that is a pleasure to read. Ms. Britton’s eye for detail takes readers back to a time long forgotten. While rooting for Mahlah during her journey, readers are reminded how family, prayer and hope sustain us as much as manna.
Lioness: Mahlah’s Journey is a book you won’t be able to put down! It’s wonderful!

Tricia Q. PBG Booklover

PBG M., 10/18/2019
5 of 5 Stars5 of 5 Stars